welcome

This blog is about something I love to do… play in the dirt. gardening, designing where the flowers, plants, trees, and shrubs go to make a wonderful looking pleasurable thing to look at. Figuring out the bugs and virus’s that infect trees and getting rid of them in the most organic, least chemical way possible.
I want to grow herbs and veggies. I want to grow tomatoes, lettuces, zucchini, bell peppers, maybe try some potatoes….  when I grow them it is going to be organic and I will know what is in it. I also love to cook so I will try and incorporate some recipes and cooking tips and such. We will be living in Nevada so an intense amount of investigation into how things will grow is necessary. How to keep out our furry friends is going to be necessary too. So far we have only seen rabbits and quail but I figure there is more animals around.  With that being said I am going to start on my blog and get information out to those who want it.

 

3 thoughts on “welcome”

  1. Idea … go to the markets on the days they are there in Manteca and talk with the Organic Farmers … they may be able to help and guide you in what you’ll need or where to go for the information … maybe a garden center could also help you. You Rock Renee 🙂

    1. good idea, they have a couple in closer to wellington too I might try to get to at some point. when we are established more I am going to try more things. I will start with herbs, and tomatos.

Leave a Reply

